Too Many Irons in the Fire

Tales of a crafty, working mom of four.

Just a little about me 01/14/2009

Filed under: Family — TypeAMom @ 3:10 pm
Tags:

I have other blogs… several others I update on a fairly regular basis but the problem is they are focused on such a tiny aspect of my life, that I feel like I am leaving out the biggest part of me. As much as I hate to lose all that traffic, I have to write a blog that is more about me, and less about what I do for only a few hours a day if I have time. With that, welcome to Too Many Irons in the Fire.

I am a full time working mom of four kids, 7 pets, and one husband. I am oncall 24/7 but luckily I don’t actually get called much. If I am sitting still then I am reading, using the internet, sewing, crocheting, knitting, or some other stationary project. Downtime is creation time or research time for me. I find being productive to be soothing and relaxing.

My kids range in age from 4 to 14. Our pets include a rehomed house rabbit, three rescued guinea pigs, one adopted hamster, and two rescued cats. My darling husband has managed to tolerate all my hobbies (which includes bringing home animals) thus far.

I enjoy baking and cooking good old fashioned homestyle meals. We reside in suburbia and are currently trying to get a plan together to move to the country on some land. This is my blog and these are our stories.

