Too Many Irons in the Fire

Tales of a crafty, working mom of four.

25 Things 02/04/2009

Filed under: Misc — TypeAMom @ 1:23 pm
Tags: ,

I got tagged on Facebook but thought I would share this on the blog as well.

  1. I fell in love with San Francisco in just one visit and would love to live there…
  2. …but if I could live anywhere I wanted it would be on a farm.
  3. I am insanely frugal except when it comes to cell phones. There are so many things I won’t buy because I can’t spend money on something I know I can make or build myself.
  4. I recently figured out how to knit with needles after 3 years of struggling.
  5. I have a love hate relationship with gReader.
  6. I have no tolerance for stupid.
  7. People leave toy and candy eyeballs in my cube so I will stab those instead of maiming any humans (see number six).
  8. I am content to get paid less and love my job than earn a big salary and be miserable.
  9. I would rather be at home taking care of my family than going to work everyday.
  10. I am a newbie Doctor Who fan.
  11. I like watching movies at home rather than on the big screen.
  12. I enjoy vegetable gardening but can’t keep houseplants alive.
  13. I have seven pets including one hamster, 2 cats, three guinea pigs, and one house rabbit.
  14. I have moved on to only reading books under creative commons licensing on the Internet because I can’t afford my habit of reading 4-5 books a week and the library stinks.
  15. I love dark roast coffee and espresso.
  16. I would like to learn how to spin fiber.
  17. I have 4 kids but I wanted 6.
  18. I can only make bread in a bread machine. It comes out hard as a rock if I make it in the oven.
  19. I love thrift stores and garage sales – it feeds my need for unique decor and furniture that I can refinish myself.
  20. My goal this year is to be less dependent on stuff and start replacing useless with functional or just getting rid of it.
  21. I adore linux.
  22. I rarely buy new hardware, I prefer to hack together old stuff.
  23. I would prefer to never work for a for-profit company again.
  24. I prefer SMS over voice calls.
  25. Even though there are things I would rather be doing, if I have to work, I am glad I am employed where I am because my job is pretty great.
